11th New Town Summer Festival

The 11th New Town Summer Festival is a series of chamber concerts that will be held from 20 July to 5 August in churches in Warsaw’s New Town.

The festival will begin with Sonorus Quartet performing compositions by Radziwiłł, Elsner and Moniuszko. On 27 July, soprano Anna Mikołajczyk and pianist Robert Morawski will perform songs by Chopin and Moniuszko. On 3 August, accordionist Maciej Frąckiewicz will interpret compositions by Przybylski, Majkusiak, Penderecki, Lutosławski, Tabakiernik, and Tuchowski. 22 and 29 July will be filled with music by Chopin, Karłowicz, Stolpe and Jerzy Maksymiuk performed by Warsaw Camerata, conducted by Paweł Kos-Nowicki with pianist Paweł Kowalski, and Kamerata Vistula Chamber Musicians, with cellist Anna Wróbel as soloist.

At the finale in the Church of St. Francis, Jerzy Maksymiuk will lead the Warsaw Camerata Orchestra, and Leszek Lorent will play percussion. In addition to compositions by Lutosławski, Paderewski and Maksymiuk, Clay Tablets II by Edward Sielicki will premiere. The piece was written as part of the “Composition Commissions” program implemented by the Institute of Music and Dance.

The festival is sponsored by the city of Warsaw and organized by the New Chamber Orchestra Foundation.

20 July – 5 August 2018
11th New Town Summer Festival

Admission: FREE
Info and detailed program: FB event

[Sources: polmic.pl]