XIV Ochlewski Composition Competition Winners

This 14th edition of the Tadeusz Ochlewski Composition Competition resulted in two ex aequo special prizes by the decision of the jury. The honorable distinctions were awarded to Marcin Antkowiak for his Connexion and to Aleksander Słyz for the piece Glossy.

The main theme of this year’s competition was a piece for the double bass and electronic layer. The members of the jury – Aleksandra Gabryś (Head of the Jury), Jurek Dybał, Grzegorz Frankowski and Daniel Cichy, deliberated on December 19. The first prize was not given out, while Antkowiak and Słyz received equal prizes. According to the competition rules, award-winning pieces will be added to PWM Catalogue, published and publicly performed as its aim is to promote young composers.

[Source: polmic.plpwm.com.pl]