ZKP Awards

zwiazek kompozytorow polskich ZKP

The Annual Awards of the Polish Composers’ Union (ZKP) were announced on September 21, 2016 at 1:00 pm at the Association of Art Historians’ office. The ZKP Awards are granted to outstanding composers, performers, musicologists, teachers and organizers of cultural events in honor of their achievements and contributions to Polish culture.

This year, the Jury (Mieczysław Kominek – chairman, Beata Bolesławska-Lewandowska, Krzysztof Baculewski and Jerzy Kornowicz) awarded the following:

Annual Awards

  • musicologist Elżbieta Jasińska-Jędrosz (for establishing and running the Polish Composers’ Archive at the University of Warsaw Library)
  • composer Paweł Mykietyn (for his output, especially the recent opera The Magic Mountain)
  • cultural organizer Paulina Celińska (for creating the concert cycle for children “Little Warsaw Autumn”)

Honorary Awards

  • Polska Music program manager Ewa Bogusz-Moore (for her promotion of Polish music abroad)
  • musicologist Stefan Sutkowski (for his publications on the history of Polish music)
  • musicologist Anna Dorota Władyczka (for her promotion of Polish music abroad)

[Source: polmic.pl]