Motion Trio Honored at Gdynia Film Festival

The Gdynia Film Festival is one of the oldest film events in Europe, featuring a main competition for selected Polish premiere films, debuting films, and those awarded at the greatest international film festivals. High monetary prizes (up to 100 thousand PLN), tough competition, and the presence of a jury composed of distinguished representatives of the world of music and film give the competition international significance. This year, the international jury was led by Filip Bajon and comprised of Lenny Abrahamson, Magdalena Górka, Bartosz Karczyński, Aleksandra Maślik, Łukasz Orbitowski, Kinga Preis, and Gary Yershon.

On September 24, during the closing ceremony of the 41st Gdynia Film Festival, Motion Trio was awarded 15 thousand PLN for their music in the film The Happiness of the World, which featured works composed by the members of Motion Trio: Janusz Wojtarowicz, Paweł Baranek, and Marcin Gałażyn.