Neo Temporis Group Ukranian Tour

The Neo Temporis Group traveled on a Ukrainian tour entitled “New Music. DIALOGUE WITHOUT BORDERS” from April 20 – 24, 2016. Conducted by Łukasz Wodecki, concerts took place in four cities of Lviv, Ivano-Frankivsk, Kyiv, and Odessa, where the ensemble presented works by eight different Polish and Ukrainian composers: Sławomir Kupczak, Karol Nepelski, Dariusz Przybylski, Jerzy Kornowicz, Oleksij Shmurak, Bohdan Sehin, Max Kolomiiets, and Zoltan Almashi. The project is co-financed by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage and ZAiKS Association of Authors and Composers.

The Neo Temporis Group was established in 2013 by NeoQuartet and Ensemble Nostri Temporis. The ensemble’s main objective is to create lasting international cooperation, based on the mutual exchange of experience and musical quality in search of a new modern musical art. The group plans to release their debut album in the fall, which will be released the independent Polish label Records Requiem.