Ensemble for These Times concert at LAMOTH

Ensemble for These Times E4TT

Acclaimed new music chamber group Ensemble for These Times will perform at the Los Angeles Museum of the Holocaust on Saturday, November 17 at 4:00 p.m. Entitled “Jewish Music & Poetry Project – Emigres & Exiles,” their program will include classical works by extraordinarily gifted Polish, Hungarian, Austrian and Czech composers who fled Europe in the 1930s-1940s, including Academy Award Winner Miklós Rózsa and celebrated composer Arnold Schoenberg. Also included in the performance will be works by composers who were killed in the Holocaust, such as Lajos Delej, György Justus and Sándor Vándor, as well as works by female composers Josima Feldschuh and Vítězslava Kaprálová. The program will include selections from the group’s recent release, “The Hungarians: from Rozsa to Justus” (Centaur CRC 3660), which won a Gold Medal in the 2018 Global Music Awards.

Performers for this afternoon concert are E4TT co-founder Nanette McGuinness, soprano and E4TT member Anne Lerner-Wright, cello. They will be joined by guest artist Xin Zhao, piano.

Saturday, November 17, 2018 | 4:00 p.m.
Ensemble For These Times: Jewish Music & Poetry Project – Emigres & Exiles
Los Angeles Museum of the Holocaust
100 S. The Grove Dr., Los Angeles, California 90036
FREE Admission ($10 suggested donation)
Info & RSVP: lamoth.ticketleap.com

[Sources: press release, lamoth.ticketleap.com]