On December 10, winners of the 12th International Competition for Young Pianists—Artur Rubinstein in Memoriam in Bydgoszcz were announced. The First Prize and 30,000 PLN (about $7500) award went to Polish pianist Mateusz Krzyżański. Serbian pianist Vladimir Arcimovic was the Second Prize Winner, with the Third Prize given to Hyo Lee from Korea.

Other finalists who also received cash prizes included Yonghuan Zhong (China), and two Poles, Krzysztof Wierciński and Mateusz Dubiel. During the last round of the Competition all six finalists performed with the Sinfonia Iuventus orchestra at the Pomeranian Philharmonic Concert Hall in Bydgoszcz.

Representing 12 countries, 29 pianists (all under the age of 22) participated in the Competition that was judged by Ewa Osińska (chair), Beata Bilińska, Ian Hobson and Valentina Igoshina. More information about the contestants can be found at: www.konkurs-rubinstein.bydgoszcz.pl

[Source: polmic.pl]