New Music by Meyer

Krzysztof Meyer – Works for Choir and Orchestra
Krzysztof Meyer (b. 1943): Hommage a Johannes Brahms for Orchestra, Op. 59 (1982) • Concerto for Flute and Orchestra No. 2, Op. 61 (1983) • Farewell Music for Orchestra, Op. 88 (1997) • Mass for Mixed Choir, Organ and Orchestra, Op. 68 (1987-1996)
András Adorján – flute; Andrzej Białko – organ; Chór Polskiego Radia w Krakowie; National Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra; Antoni Wit – conductor; Tadeusz Wojciechowski – conductor
DUX 1408


Krzysztof Meyer – New Chamber Music
Krzysztof Meyer: Piano Quartet, op. 112 (2009); String Quartet No. 14, op. 122 (2014); Quintet for four saxophones and piano, op. 107 (2006/2014)
Anna Kreetta Gribajcevic – viola; Jakob Spahn – cello; Radosław Szulc – violin; Oliver Triendl – piano; notabu.ensemble neue musik; Wieniawski Quartet
DUX 1414

Released in the past few months, these new recordings by DUX records feature large works for choir and orchestra as well as some of the newest chamber works by Krzysztof Meyer. A student of Stanislaw Wiechowicz, Krzysztof Penderecki and Nadia Boulanger, Meyer is a highly lauded composer, receiving an honorable mention at the UNESCO International Rostrum of Composers in Paris as well as the Officer Order of Polonia Restituta from the government of Poland, among other awards. He is also a sought-after pedagogue who recently retired from the Hochschule für Musik in Cologne, and a well-regarded writer and biographer.