Serocki Competition Winners

The jury of the 15th International Serocki Competition for Composers met at the Radziejowice Palace September 29—October 1. After studying 149 scores submitted for consideration, jurors Paweł Łukaszewski, Paul Patterson and Dariusz Przybylski announced the winners.

First Prize: Satoshi Ohmae for Fancy Five (16,000 PLN)

Second Prize: Manuel Martinez Burgos for Initiations (10,000 PLN)

The Third Prize: Hyunwook Tak for Umbau (5,000 PLN)

Funding for the prizes came from the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage, ZAiKS Authors’ Society, and the Witold Lutosławski Society. Hyunwook Tak was also the recipient of the PWM Prize for the youngest contestant in the competition.