Zalewski Premiere

On May 12, the Kolberg Świętokrzyskie Philharmonic in Kielce will host the world premiere of a new work they commissioned from their composer-in-residence, Ignacy Zalewski. The work is entitled Concert Overture, and will be paired with Camille Saint-Saëns’s Cello Concerto (with solo performed by cellist Marcin Zdunik) and Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 6 “Pathetique.” The Świętokrzyskie Philharmonic will be led by Piotr Sułkowski, and the concert is co-organized and co-financed by the “Composer-in-Residence” program run by IMiT.

Friday, May 12, 2017 | 7:00 p.m.
World Premiere by Ignacy Zalewski

Kolberg Świętokrzyskie Philharmonic – Chamber Hall
ul. Żeromskiego 12, 25-369 Kielce, Poland
Tickets & Info: