Urbański SF Symphony Debut

Krzysztof Urbański is in the fifth season of his tenure as Music Director of the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra. The highly-regarded international conductor and artistic leader has worked with over 20 different orchestras throughout his career thus far. This month, audiences will be able to enjoy two splendid orchestral masterpeices that will be brought to life by Urbański and the San Francisco Symphony: Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 5, Emperor and Dvorak’s Symphony No. 9, From the New World. The concert will also feature Grammy Award winner and classic pianist, Emanuel Ax, who will be performing with the orchestra.

January 14-16 | 8:00pm
Urbański  makes his San Francisco Symphony debut

Davies Symphony Hall 201, Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA 94102
Admission: $45-$170
Tickets & Info: sfsymphony.org

[Sources: sfsymphony.org]