Nominations for Norwid Awards

The Norwid Awards were established by the Mazovia Voivodeship in 2001 for outstanding works associated with the region, and has been presented annually in four categories: music, visual arts, literature and theater. The “Life’s Work” Award was established in 2005 by the Regional Government of Mazovia, as a special prize for an individual’s exceptional works, performances, or achievements.  An open call for nominations has been announced by the Office of Marshal of the Mazovia Voivodeship for the 15th edition of the Norwid Awards and the 12th edition of the Life’s Work Award. Winners will receive a commemorative statue, a diploma, and 20,000 PLN or 25,000 PLN, respectively.

The deadline for submitting candidates’ applications is April 26, 2016. Applications can be sent via emailor submitted online. Applications by post should be sent to the following address:

Norwid Awards
Chairman of the Regional Council of the Mazovia Voivodeship
3/5 Bankowy Square, 00-142 Warsaw

[Source: ]