2020 PADEREWSKI FESTIVAL IN PASO ROBLES

2020 Paderewski Festival

On November 6-7, the Paderewski Festival in Paso Robles will present this year’s exciting lineup of concerts and accompanying events. Due to the pandemic and social distancing restrictions, all of the 2020 Festival events will take place online.

On Friday, November 6, the Festival will celebrate Ignacy Jan Paderewski’s 160th birthday with an online Gala Concert. Polish pianist Adam Żukiewicz will perform via livestream from the beautiful Campus Commons Hall of the University of Northern Colorado/Greeley. His live program presentation will include a selection of works by Chopin, Gershwin, and Paderewski, as well as Beethoven’s “Moonlight Sonata,” a work performed by Paderewski in a 1937 film with that same title.

zukiewicz-adamAdam Żukiewicz is an award-winning and internationally acclaimed concert pianist who currently holds a piano professorship at the University of Northern Colorado in Greely. His artistry has been universally admired by audiences across Europe, United States and Canada, Brazil, Japan, and Hong Kong, among others. Mr. Żukiewicz’s concerts feature innovative programming that explores connections between classical and popular repertoire and his unique approach has been enthusiastically received across the world.

On Saturday morning, November 7, Mr. Żukiewicz will present a virtual lecture on Chopin and Cherubini for a select Festival audience. This event is primarily directed towards Friends of Paderewski, Festival VIPs and sponsors. Invitations to this Zoom conference with Mr. Żukiewicz will be sent out by the Festival.

Later that Saturday afternoon, November 7, the 2020 Youth Piano Competition winners—representing top talent from four Central Coast counties in California—will be featured in a pre-recorded presentation. The Youth Competition Winners’ Recital will be broadcast via the Paderewski Festival YouTube channel, free of charge.

Access to the Friday Gala will be possible via a link provided to all who complete registration and pay a $5 fee to the Paderewski Festival. Donations will also be accepted during the broadcast, allowing us to continue innovative programming and support young musicians throughout the Central Coast region.

Paderewski Festival Schedule of Events

Friday, November 6:

GALA CONCERT WITH PIANIST ADAM ŻUKIEWICZ. Music by Chopin, Gershwin, Paderewski & Beethoven
Livestream broadcast at 7:00 p.m. Pacific Time/8 p.m. MT/9 p.m. CT/10 p.m. ET
Registration fee: $5—link to livestream will be provided
Registration and more information: www.paderewskifest.com or (805) 235-5409

Saturday, November 7:

CHOPIN AND CHERUBINI—A VIRTUAL LECTURE. With pianist Adam Żukiewicz.
Zoom conference at 11:00 a.m. Pacific Time/12 noon MT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Available by invitation to all Friends of Paderewski, Festival VIPs and sponsors
Become a Festival Friend or Sponsor here at www.paderewskifest.com or (805) 235-5409

2020 YOUTH PIANO COMPETITION WINNERS’ RECITAL
Video available at 4:00 p.m. Pacific Time/5 p.m. MT/6 p.m. CT/7 p.m. ET
Admission is FREE. Donations accepted
Watch on Festival YouTube channel

All events are subject to change

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The Paderewski Festival in Paso Robles is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization dedicated to bringing world-class music to California’s Central Coast region and to commemorating Ignacy Jan Paderewski’s personal connections to the Paso Robles community and San Luis Obispo County.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~